2010 Efficiency Makeover Winners

2010 Makeover Videos/Photos | Makeover Journal | 2010 Sponsors | TV & Radio Commercials | News & Info  |  ← Back to Home Makeover archives

Congratulations Bill and Mary Quilhot!

2010 Energy Efficiency Home Makeover Grand Prize Winners Bill and Mary Quilhot.

Bill and Mary Quilhot were the grand prize winners of the 2010 Energy Efficiency Home Makeover valued at up to $50,000. The Quilhots are members of North Arkansas Electric Cooperative and live in Gassville, Arkansas.

The couple's 70-year-old 1,390-square-foot home will receive a complete pre- and post-diagnostic energy audit, including a blower door test and infrared thermography. The home will receive energy-saving applications including sealing the building envelope, Retrofoam insulation, a Marathon water heater, a geothermal heating and cooling system, and insulated windows and doors.

More than 2,000 applications were submitted from across Arkansas. In addition to the grand prize winner, 16 runners-up received a free 40-gallon high energy-efficient Marathon Water Heater.

Second Prizes – Energy-Efficient Marathon Water Heaters valued at up to $700:
Raymond and Juli DesOrmeaux, Arkansas Valley Electric Cooperative of Ozark;
Lulabelle Warren, Ashley-Chicot Electric Cooperative of Hamburg;
Jeff Bost, C & L Electric Cooperative of Star City;
Chris and Kasey Snow, Carroll Electric Cooperative of Berryville;
Joe and Lorene Chavez, Clay County Electric Cooperative of Corning;
Ralph Brown, Craighead Electric Cooperative of Jonesboro;
Anita Samaniego, Farmers Electric Cooperative of Newport;
Steven Roland, First Electric Cooperative of Jacksonville;
Roger Riney, Mississippi County Electric Cooperative of Blytheville;
Tony and Sandy Harcrow, Ouachita Electric Cooperative of Camden;
Elizabeth Konig, Ozarks Electric Cooperative of Fayetteville;
Joe Tsosie, Petit Jean Electric Cooperative of Clinton;
Stephen Bass, Rich Mountain Electric Cooperative of Mena;
Barry Clark, South Central Arkansas Electric Cooperative of Arkadelphia;
Sid Cunningham, Southwest Arkansas Electric Cooperative of Texarkana; and
Neal and Lisa Grady, Woodruff Electric Cooperative of Forrest City.

Click box at top right for progress photos and videos of the Quilhot home’s energy efficiency transformation!